BOARD OF DIRECTORS

The Best Academy is led by a Seventeen-member board of directors, which includes parent and teacher representatives. The board meets monthly to provide oversight and governance to the school.

The board meets every 4th Tuesday of the month at 5:30 p.m. in room 103.

 

DeAndra Knighten
Parent
3-Year Term: July 2018- June 2021
(651) 334- 2820
dknighten@gmail.com

Meghan Roegge
Teacher
3-Year Term: July 2017- July 2020
(612) 387- 1554
mroegge@thebestacademy.org

Nicolas Styles
Community Member
3-Year Term: July 2016-June 2019
(612) 532-4900
styl8936@stthomas.edu

Idriss Omar
Parent
3- Year Term: September 2017- Sept 2020
(701)  936- 1507
diniomar8@gmail.com

 Nick Boettcher
Teacher
3- Year Term: September 2017- Sept 2020
(218) 232-1264
nboettcher@thebestacademy.org

Akil Foluke
Community Member
3- Year Term: July 2018- June 2021
(612) 799-6542

akil.foluke@gmail.com

Hailie Johnson
Teacher
3- Year Term: September 2017- September 2020
(715) 220-9684

hjohnson@seed-harvest.org

Ezra Hyland, Board Chair
Community Member
3-Year Term: July 2018-June 2021
(612) 423- 4306
hyezra@gmail.com

Louis KingTreasurer
Community Member
3- Year Term: March 2017- March 2020
(612) 278-5234
ljking@saoic.org    

Rita Gordon
Parent
3-Year Term: July 2016- June 2019
(612) 702-3811
njeridh@gmail.com

Anura Si-Asar  
Community Member
3-Year Term: July 2018- June 2021
(612) 481- 6417
sirriusa@msn.com

Fowsiya Dahir
Community Member
3- Year Term: September 2017- September 2020
(612)  205- 3588
fmakhtal@hotmail.com

Bashir Shafii
Community Member
3- Year Term: September 2017- Sept 2020
(612) 366-8267
bashir.shafii@blackswantech.com

Laquita Love-Limo
Parent
3-Year Term: September 2016-Sept 2019
(612) 707-0796
laquita.limo@gmail.com