The Best Academy is led by a five-member board of directors, which includes a parent and a teacher representative. The board meets monthly to provide oversight and governance to the school and contracts with the Harvest Network of Schools charter management organization to provide administrative and academic support to The Best Academy. 

The board meets every 4th Tuesday of the month at 6:45 p.m. 

** Board Elections will be held September 21st, 2017 in the school gym at 5:30pm**

DeAndra Knighten
3-Year Term: July 2015- June 2018

Meghan Roegge
3-Year Term: April 2017- July 2020



Ezra Hyland, Board Chair
Community Member
3-Year Term: July 2015-June 2018

Rita Gordon, Vice Chair 
3-Year Term: July 2016- June 2019

Anura Si-Asar, Secretary   
Community Member
3-Year Term: July 2015- June 2018