BOARD OF DIRECTORS

The Best Academy is led by a Eighteen-member board of directors, which includes parent and teacher representatives. The board meets monthly to provide oversight and governance to the school.

The board meets every 4th Tuesday of the month at 5:30 p.m. in room 103.

Special Board Meeting, Monday July 9th at 5:15 p.m. in the school library.

 

 

 

DeAndra Knighten
Parent
3-Year Term: July 2018- June 2021
(651) 334- 2820
dknighten@gmail.com

Meghan Roegge
Teacher
3-Year Term: July 2017- July 2020
(612) 387- 1554
mroegge@thebestacademy.org

Priya Morioka
Community Member
3-Year Term: September 2017- Sept 2020

(612) 432- 2679
priya.morioka@yahoo.com

Idriss Omar
Parent
3- Year Term: September 2017- Sept 2020
(701)  936- 1507

diniomar8@gmail.com

 

Ezra Hyland, Board Chair
Community Member
3-Year Term: July 2018-June 2021
(612) 423- 4306
hyezra@gmail.com

Rita Gordon
Parent
3-Year Term: July 2016- June 2019
(612) 702-3811
njeridh@gmail.com

Anura Si-Asar  
Community Member
3-Year Term: July 2018- June 2021
(612) 481- 6417
sirriusa@msn.com

Roda Rabi
Parent
3-Year Term: September 2017- Sept 2020
(804) 663- 8868

rabiroda@gmail.com

Fowsiya Dahir
Community Member
3- Year Term: September 2017- September 2020

(612)  205- 3588
fmakhtal@hotmail.com

 

Nick Boettcher
Teacher
3- Year Term: September 2017- Sept 2020
(218) 232-1264
nboettcher@thebestacademy.org

Bashir Shafii
Community Member
3- Year Term: September 2017- Sept 2020
(612) 366-8267
bashir.shafii@blackswantech.com

Nicolas Styles
Community Member
3-Year Term: July 2016-June 2019
(612) 532-4900
styl8936@stthomas.edu

Laquita Love-Limo
Parent
3-Year Term: September 2016-Sept 2019
(612) 707-0796
laquita.limo@gmail.com

Louis KingChair
Community Member
3- Year Term: March 2017- March 2020
(612) 278-5234
ljking@saoic.org    

Akil Foluke
Community Member
3- Year Term: July 2018- June 2021
(612) 799-6542

akil.foluke@gmail.com

Shirley Walker
Community Member
3- Year Term: July 2018- June 2021
(612) 759-5266

jeanewalker1@gmail.com

Hailie Johnson
Teacher
3- Year Term: September 2017- September 2020
(715) 220-9684

hjohnson@seed-harvest.org